Posted in books, Friends, Friendship day, Literature, Thoughts, Uncategorized, words

A letter to the consistent friend

wp-1470557105886.gif

Hello Paperback/Hardcover,

Staying together for long days ,huh?
Anyways,happy friendship day.
I still remember the first day I met you in the rack of book shop.
I picked you up as I loved your smell.
Later,I learnt to read the letters and I loved you more.
With you I went to the wonderland of Alice, I met madhatter and Mr. Rabbit.
With you I roamed around Hogwarts and Diagon alley.

harry-potter-books-magic-animated-gif

You taught me the perks of being a wallflower.
My tears rolled down at your pages when Sam and Charlie parted.
But then you thrilled me with the adventures of Sherlock Holmes.

You made me smile,consoled me when I felt alone,stayed with me in every good days and bad days.
Though I ignored you sometimes ,kept you at the end of the shelf but you proved to be a constant partner.

book-page-letters-dissolve-in-water-magic-animated-gif

I can never forget those summer days when I would skip the boring class just to stay with you in the library Or those wintry nights cuddling with you under the quilts.

Now a days you have changed yourself with the kindle version.But for me you will always be that good old Paperback/Hardcover.

Thanks for saving me from this hardcore realistic world.Thanks for all the courage,magic,joy rides,love you give me always.

Yours ever,
The Reader

http-%2F%2Fmashable.com%2Fwp-content%2Fgallery%2Fbook-lovers%2Fmatilda-reading

Author:

Wanderer,dreamer,engineer,word lover.

Leave a comment